Term Dates 2020/21


Please note the Preschool is open for 38 weeks of the year

(The Government only funds 38 weeks of Early Education per year)

below are how the weeks are divided over the terms for the academic year


2020/21

Autumn Term 1 – Wednesday 2nd September to Friday 23rd October

Half Term: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October (closed)

Autumn Term 2 – Monday 2nd November to Tuesday 15th December (14 weeks)


Spring Term 1 - Monday 4th January to Friday 12th February

Half Term: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February (closed)

Spring Term 2 – Monday 22nd February to Thursday 1st April (12 weeks)


Summer Term 1- Monday 19th April to Friday 28th May (closed Monday 3rd May)

Half Term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June (closed)

Summer Term 2 – Monday 7th June to Friday 16th July (12 weeks)